The way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

The technology has developed rapidly in this past decades and it has changed the ways how people communicate with each other. But the topic of technology and its impact on communication always creates debate among people; some people believes that technological development has negative effect on the interaction on how people interact while some people think the technological development has positive effect in the people’s relationships. This essay will further elaborate on this topic.

To begin with, in recent years how we interact with people is solely dependent up on the new advent of technology. Each year new kind of device or application is invented which makes the communication with other easy, effective and efficient. For example, the likes of facbook, whatsapp, snapchat, etc has made the conveying of the message exciting and convenient as people can have video chat with other people regardless of on which corner of the globe they are. Therefore, it is safe to say that as new technology is proving to be the boon for the people as it has a positive impact on the relationship.

On the other hand, innovative technology sometime may have negative effect on people’s relationship. Overuse of technology has massive effect on emotional bonding aspect of the relationship. For instance, people who only communicate through the use of digital means may lack psychical or emotional intimacy which is only possible through one to one communication and human touch. Ergo, contemporary technologies can sometime destruct the people’s relationship.

To recapitulate, this essay discussed both negative and positive effect of the technology on people’s relationship. In my opinion, technology can bring people from different place of the world together and create special relationship but over reliance on them could be harmful in the long run.