Cultural Shock is a new worrying concern for few immigrants. What are the few possible options to eradicate this?

People migrate constantly from one country to another for the purpose of settlement or job. And since every country has different culture they are faced with cultural shock. However, there are different ways to deal with cultural shock. This essay will discuss how immigrants can overcome the challenge of cultural distress.

To begin with, lack of knowledge about the culture of other country can be harmful for immigrants. People should do some research and gather some information about the cultures of prospect country. For example, they could gather information about table manner, hand gesture as they are different from country to country. Therefore, being knowledgeable about the culture beforehand is imperative because they would know what to do and what to expect, hence eradicating cultural shock.

Apart from this, experiencing another culture first hand could eradicate cultural shock. Immigrants can become friends with the native people and try to learn their language, manners, etc. For example, they can invite them to their house for the dinner and try to blend with them. Ergo, it is crucial to be amiable nullify the cultural anxiety.

To recapitulate, this essay discussed about different ways to solve the cultural shock. In my opinion, people can eliminate cultural difference by gather information and being friendly with natives.