What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying the plays and theatrical arts at high school which were written centuries ago? Discuss and use your own experience.

The literature genres tells us the true essence of human civilization. Some people think that teaching literary art works and theatres is beneficial at high school, while others maintain that they might deviate a youngster from the right path. This essay will discuss pros and cons of teaching literature, arts and dramas at high school.

Firstly, literature and theatres provide students an insight that how the human civilization evolved. Moreover, it also depicts and manifests a true picture as well as stories of old times. As an example, work of shakespear is still being tuaght in high schools as his art and theatre work is still commemarted. Additionally, youngsters come to learn about the follies of there elderly and try to adapt better procedures to lead a more happy and succesful life. Therefore, teaching of arts, literature and drama work at high school tread pupils on the right path to understand human evolution.

On the other hand, proponents against this idea support the fact that teaching plays and dramas make students end up in fantasy world. Hence, they pollute the minds of students and act as hindrance in achieving good academic scores. Furthermore, in today’s cut-throat world of competition students are more focussed towards scientific subjects like Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics. Thus, teaching of arts and dramas will definitely hamper their primary education and might astray them from the right path.

In conclusion, teaching of plays, arts and theatre works not only introduces students to their history but also can lead them to fantasy world and astray them from the right path. So, a pedagogical balance is to be maintained at high school while teaching these subjects.