Leaders should let people take part in decision making. Do you agree or disagree

It has been widely debated whether leaders should let people take part in decision making. I dispute the view that leaders make decision with other people. In my opinion, too many ideas reach a dead end and following leader's decision is more comfortable.

Fundamentally, Too many ideas go nowhere. For example, during my middle school years, my teacher divided us into two teams and scheduled a regular football match. My team's leader involved all team members when making decisions. Since everyone stubbornly held their own opinion, reaching a consensus was near impossible. To make matters worse, with every loss, team members blamed each other for poor performance. Most of the team became irritated with all the criticism. Our relationship worsened and the entire team camaraderie turned antagonistic. If our captain had made decisions on his own, things would have improved.

Additionally, it is comfortable for us to follow leader's decision. During my middle school years, I allowed my parents to make almost all of my decision. They begin my outside activities with math and language classes. Excursions to music concerts, plays and exhibits filled my weekend agenda. Therefore, spending worthwhile middle school years for parent's decisions. It was benefit for me to learn a diversity of knowledge and expand my perspective by activities that my parents had determined.

To sum up, letting people to participate in making decision is not a good idea. Making right decision comes from leader's judgement, not following all decisions from many people.