People emphasizing government to build an advanced transport system rather new road for vehicles that are overcrowding the cities. Do you agree or disagree?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the expansion and improvement of transport system instead of building new roads. Some people think that its better to upgrade the exisitng transport system, while others maintain that road networks should be enhanced to accommodate more number of transports. This essay will discuss that the benefits of building new roads rather than improving existing transport network.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with the enhancement of road network. Firstly, the most conspicuous is provisioning of alternate routes. Therefore, to avoid heavy traffic jams within city area, entails the necessity for building alternate roads to ensure smooth flow of taffic and avoid wastage of time in traffic jams. For instace, new roads will allow office workers to reach at their destinations in short span of time and without getting stuck into heavy traffic jams. As a result, it is quite evident that more road networks be built to address the problem of traffic jams.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet of this argument is the better traffic management by segregating lanes for school buses as well as public transports can be created in new road networks. Thus, buses, public transports and private car owners travelling in their specified lanes will not wholly avoid heavy traffic jams but conversely drive safely. For instance, school buses will be safe from other means of transports as they would be travelling in their designated lanes. As a matter of fact, provisioning of dedicated lanes in newly built road networks can ensure better traffic management.

To recapitulate, aforementioned discussion propounds that new road networks will undoubtedly provide alternate routes and better traffic management to avoid traffic jams.