What is your opinion about top executives at companies getting their employees involved in the

decision-making process?

In recent times, engaging employees in the decision making process of a company has became a debatable topic. Some people argue that it is good to involve the employees while making important decisions as they can provide multiple viewpoints whereas others reject this notion saying this might lead to misuse of confidential data. This essay will discuss why it is important for companies to engage their employees in crucial decision-making meetings.

There are myriad reasons that stem to the fact that employees should be involved in decision making but the most important one is the way employees provide their valuable suggestions after analyzing the problem from different angles. Employees can help to fill the gaps present in the organization as they are the ones who works at the ground level and know the loop holes. For instance, employees know how bad workers misuse the existing policies, so they can provide best strategies to fix them. Hence, it is apparent why employees need to be part of decision making process of a company.

Furthermore, employees' participation in the decision-making of a company motivates them, because it makes them feel they are important for the organization they work for. To exemplify this, a recent survey was conducted on two groups which were divided based on their active or inactive involvement in organization. Results show that group which was actively involved in process showed better performance than the other group. This makes a clear case why employees need to be involved in decision making setup.

In conclusion, this essay has discussed how engaging the employees in process can help to provide better inputs and enhance employee performance. In my opinion, it is suggested for every company to take their employee feedback while making important decisions.