What is your opinion on deducting marks on student's work if it is late?

Nowadays assignments, course works, exams etc. are compulsory in every education system. In most of the universities and higher education institutes students are given deadlines for their work and deduct marks if anyone exceed that deadline. Some people argue that this isn't fair and this essay will elaborate my opinions on above matter.

To begin with, it is a well-known factor that like all other systems education methods are also developing day by day. Few decades ago in most of the schools and universities, students are checked only by written examinations. But now in the competitive world, many more evaluation methods are added to the education system. So that students are filled with various kind of work like assignments, course works etc. On the other hand, most tutors deduct marks for late submissions. I think this can agreeable in to some extent. First, it is very much needed to teach punctuality for students. They have to practice to complete their tasks on time. If not when they entered to the career world this will create a big issue for themselves as well as in workplaces.

Furthermore, students need to develop the ability to bare the pressure. If they postpone their work and complete one by one they cannot survive in the competitive world. They need to be multi task. Moreover, students have to manage all the tasks and allocate their time properly. This is a really good practice for them in time management which will surely useful them in future. We all know that modern world is really busy, so that everyone needs be more efficient. Hence, i think that deducting marks will help students to develop good qualities which they will need when they become adults.

To conclude based on above mentioned factors i think that deducting marks for late submissions is reasonable and it is done by think only student’s well-being.