What are the pros and cons of staying connected on social media for 24 hours a day.

In the globalized world now the social media has becoming very much popular. Face book, twitter, linkedin and many other social medias are now using by each and everyone without any age difference. These social medias have their own advantages and disadvantages and here i'm going to discuss about them.

To begin with, we all know that with the development of the technology social medias are now getting very much popular among everyone. Especially, after the invention of computer and latter on with the mobile phones now it ie very easy to access social medias. Moreover, there are some advantages of staying connected to the social media for all over the day. Firstly, we all have the valuable chance to get up to date on current situation of the world by connecting social media for all over the day. Furthermore, we can have latest and especial news of our friends and relatives which we cannot connect through mobile or land phones. Sometimes it is cheaper to connect with people through social medias rather than direct calls or messages. In addition, it makes sure that we did not miss any valuable or relevant events and news as we connected to the social medias throughout the time.

In contrast, this trend has its own disadvantages as well. First of all, it wastes our valuable time which we can spend on another productive work. For example, these days students spend hours and hours on social medias and complained that they don't have enough time for studies. Moreover, it creates a huge gap between our loved ones who are near to us and on the other hand it connects with people which we never met. This will end up with lots of heart breaks as we are too busy with chatting and we haven't time to spend with our family. Finally, addicting to social media destroy our physical fitness also. We are too lazy to have our evening walk, but interested with searching gossips on social medias.

To conclude based on the above mentioned factors it is clear that using social medias has both pros and cons.