Working employees have paid leaves. Is it good or bad?

Whenever a contract is signed between an employee and employer, there are some conditions on which both parties agree. One of them is annual leaves which is paid mostly. There is a debate in companies whether it proves to be useful or not. This essay will discuss how paid leaves can be beneficial for a company.

Taking a break from normal working routine can prove to be a healthy for anyone. Nowadays because of competition in market among companies, employees are under great stress to achieve the targets which may be time or cost management for their organisation. For example, a client or a developer in construction field will be willing to give their next projects to the company who can finish the project within time and cost. This puts an immense mental pressure on the employees. Therefore, once these employees are given a break to relax and spend time with family, they can give excellent results in future.

Also, giving a break to key personnel in the organisation transfers the load on other junior staff. This gives them an opportunity to learn and grow, at the same time it also puts the company at an advantage by preparing young people to lead once old people retires. For instance, NPC a giant construction company suddely collapsed as they did not have replacements for their key personnels, when all of them resigned suddennly due to a dispute with their managing director. Thus, people should be trained enough to take a lead when required in a company.

In conclusion, paid leaves improve a persons mental health as well it gives a chance to young people to prove themselves. In my opinion, paid leaves have more advantages than disadvantages.