The world’s governments and organizations are confronting multiple issues. Which do you think is the most pressing problem for the inhabitants on our planet?

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on the issues facing by the inhabitants of our planet. While some people argue that economic factors are the main issues faced by the government, on my point of view enviromental pollution is the main issue prevailing in the modern context. In this essay, I shall discuss my argument while analyzing both the advantages and disadvantages of the argument.

First and foremost, we will look into the factors effecting environmental pollution. For example, fossil combution will increase the carbondioxide on the atmosphere and it will create greenhouse effect on the planet. Consequently, the glaciers starts to melt and the sea level starts to increase creating threats to small islands such as Maldives. In addition, adverse weather effects will destroy crops and it creates an unfavourable impact on national economy.

On the other hand, some people do not consider about the environment because they are unable to see the consequences in the short run. Therefore, they do not consider in living in an enviromentally friendly way. Apart from that, governments of developing countries may not have sufficient fund to invest in sustainable development products.

In conclusion, it is recommended that governments should promote eco culture inside their organizations and countries. Governments can promote sustainable energy such as wind power and solar power inside the country by providing subsidies for that industry. It is beleived, that governments and organizations should identify their main issues at first and prioritize them considering their impact to the organizations or countries.