You are given climate as the field of study. Which area will you prefer? Explain why you picked up the particular area for your study?

Climate is in itself a diverse field having many areas of studies such as climatology, meteorology, solar physics, oceanography, global change biology etc. All areas have equal importance in the study of climate. It is difficult to choose a particular area of study, but I would prefer global change biology. I will explain further in this essay why I select global change biology.

Global change biology covers ecology, conservation of biology, environmental science. It is the best area to pick up that it deeply covers the effect of climate change on ecology. Ecology studies the interaction of organisms with environment and conservation of biology protects natural species and their habitats. The nasty change in climate can brutally affect the living organisms badly and it changes the rhythm of our food circle too.

In recent years, many species get extinct due to the climate change. The greenhouse effect roses earth's temperature to a high degree which results melting of ice in the Arctic region increases the water level in an ocean. Summers getting hotter and winter does not lasting.Global change biology studies all the imbalance in the environment and marks on the radar. It also helps to know the future of ecology and how the species get extinct can be restored.

To conclude, global change biology is a vast area which can eliminate the climate's wrath. It can also helps to restore the imbalance in our ecosystem.