10. The following appeared in a memorandum from the vice president of Gigantis, a development company that builds and leases retail store facilities: Nationwide over the past five years, sales have increased significantly at outlet stores that deal exclusively in reduced-price merchandise. Therefore, we should publicize the new mall that we are building at Pleasantville as a central location for outlet shopping and rent storage space only to outlet companies. By taking advantage of the success of outlet stores, this plan should help ensure full occupancy of the mall and enable us to recover quickly the costs of building the mall.

The author’s argument about the profits obtained by gigantis through reduce price merchandise is flawed. As it provides no statistical information about the profit percentage obtained by the company through reduce price merchandise over past five years. Also the author suggests that the company canopen outlet shopping and rent storage space at the pleasant villa mall as a central location for operations.In conclusion the author belives that the success of the stores can be an advantage to ensure the full capacity of mall and recover the costs of building.

Firstly, The author fails to provide the relevant statistical information about the profits of the gigantis over the past five years obtained by reduce-price merchandise.

Secondly, the author suggests that the Plesantville mall can act as the central location for outlet shopping and rent storage space for the outlet companies without any provision of the location of the mall, number of other outlets present around the mall etc., are not mentioned.

Thridly, The author expects that their will be positive effect in the occupancy of the store due to the Advantage of the success of outlet stores which helps in the recovery of the costs of building. Whereas the profits gained through reduce price merchandise and costs of buildings cannot be compared to each other as the profits gained through reduce price merchandise may or maynot effect the market occupany of the mall.

In conclusion, as the author fails to address the above mentioned items . The argument is not sound or persuasive . To strengthen the argument the author mention the may provide more statistical information about the profits gained by gigantis through reduce price merchandise.