When the Apogee Company had all its operations in one location, it was more profitable than it is today. Therefore, the Apogee Company should close down its field offices and conduct all its operations from a single location. Such centralization would improve profitability by cutting costs and helping the company maintain better supervision of all employees.

In the Argument, the author has introduced the apogee company to the readers addressing its profitability when operated from one location. The author also suggests that the company should close down all its field offices and conduct all its operation from a single location. Through which the author derives a conclusion of centralization would improve profitability by cutting costs and helping the company maintain better supervision of all employees.

Firstly, the author doesn’t provide any information regarding the nature of work, firm or industry to which “The Apogee” belongs to derive a conclusion regarding the profitability of the company.

Secondly, The author vaguely states that the Apogee was profitable when operated from one location but doesn’t mention any particular location from which Apogee operated and made profits in the previous years.

Further, the argument doesn’t provide any information or any relevant figures to describe the profitability of the company or the loss incurred by the company while operating from different locations.

Moreover, the author suggests an illogical solution to the presented problem by stating to shut down its fields offices. Where there is a chance or requirement for the field offices to run the existing projects smoothly for avoiding further losses. To increase the profitability of the company one should target the potential customers to increase profits.

The presented argument is not sound or persuasive as it failed to present the minimum details to decide the profitability of the firm. If the above mentioned items are included the Argument can be strengthened.