The following appeared in an article written by Dr. Karp, an anthropologist.

"Twenty years ago, Dr. Field, a noted anthropologist, visited the island of Tertia and concluded from his observations that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village rather than by their own biological parents. However, my recent interviews with children living in the group of islands that includes Tertia show that these children spend much more time talking about their biological parents than about other adults in the village. This research of mine proves that Dr. Field's conclusion about Tertian village culture is invalid and thus that the observation-centered approach to studying cultures is invalid as well. The interview-centered method that my team of graduate students is currently using in Tertia will establish a much more accurate understanding of child-rearing traditions there and in other island cultures."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The article presented by Dr.Karp, an anthropologist about the child rearing traditions in tertia over 20 years is flawed. The author has compared the methodology opted by himself and Dr.Field adopted about traditions and cultures of tertia island without any statistical information about the population of village, sex ratio aspects. Also he used many ambiguous words while presenting the difference observed during the interview. The author has made a strong conclusion by saying his interview-centered method that his team of graduate students using can draw acurate understanding about child-rearing traditions and cultures across the world.

Firstly, The author has stated the results of Dr.Field's study in the argument about the system adopted by the localites of tertia in child rearing. where he concluded that the children were reared by the entire village than the biological parents alone. This conclusion by Dr.Field can be based on the economic conditions, educational back ground, environment and psycological conditions of the villagers. he hasn't provided any statistical information about the interaction of children to their biological parents was less. Therefore, the author's studies doesn't prove that the Dr.Field's theory as invalid. Indeed, Dr.Karp theory about the children mentioning their biological parents doesn't provided any strong evidence.

Secondly, The author dosen't provided any strong evidences in the argument about the culture or any rearing methods followed by the villagers in the present conditions to support his conclusion to be acccurate.

Further, the vague words used by the author in the argument while proposing his theory to be accurate is not supported by any other examples where his research along with his team of graduates to be accurate in other islands.

As the author fails to include the above mentioned items in the argument. it is not sound or persuasive. To strengthen his theory to be accurate Dr.Karp may provide more information about his theory to conclude that it can be adopted world wide.