"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

In the memo, the advertising director states that, super screen has received fewer people attention and hence they should focus on allocating greater share to reach public through advertising. In my opinion, the memo is flawed and has unwarranted evidence. I would agree with the memo, if and only if the following three questions are answered.

Firstly, Did many people like the super screen? The author states that fewer people only appeared to the super screen and the reviews was also increasing. Perhaps they were the people who liked the film since they clearly gave a good review. But this doesn't mean that other then them, those people wanted to see the movie. Maybe, those people saw the trailer and weren't interested in them. Since they might be into an another genre. For example, there are a lot of genre like horror, romantic, thriller, comedy and many more. People have their own opinions. Some people might not prefer horror movies since they are very scary and try t avoid watching those movies. Romantic genre movies are mostly for couples, so maybe if the super screen movie is based on Romantic plot, these couples attended the movie where as others like elders, children and maybe single men and women didn't feel like watching this type of movie. Maybe this is the reason for the Super screen movie seen by fewer people.

Secondly, Everyone in the society have mobile phones. So do public have lack of awareness? Perhaps, more people are engaged in daily works at IT companies or part time jobs or higher studies etc that they didn't feel like watching the movie. For example, people engaged in studies have no time to watch movies or experience anything fun during their free time. Instead all they do is study and work hard even during holidays. Maybe, the people who didn't watch the movie had their daily work that they wouldn't attend the movie. Perhaps, these were the people who attended the movies before the super screen movies went to a flop due to lack of fans for their movies.

Thirdly, Are there other ways to watch the super screen movies? Perhaps, dark net and other websites in the Internet which allow's people to watch movies for free. Maybe people downloaded the movies and watched it at home. Thus the company would have no knowledge whether people watched it or not. There might be people,who got a look at this movie through a friend who downloaded it. So these might cause the company to think that fewer people knew about the movie but in reality many people loved it.

Thus I conclude that if the author gave critical evidences to answer these questions then, I would believe that the best way to reach the public is by advertising and allocating big budgets to do so.