"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The author has presented the memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company about the decreasing number of people attending their movie. The director states that there is no problem with the quality of their movies but claims that people are not aware that his movie are of good quality, but his claim is unwarranted. The director has failed too have sufficient research on this topic. There may be serious flaws in his movies. Some critics may have been publishing bad reviews about his movies.

First, The director implies that his movie is having a good review from the critics. But the review he received may just be for some of his movies. Some other movies might being harshly criticized. He has failed to study that, there may be other popular movie critics that are giving good reviews to their competitors.

Also, the director readily assumes that there is no problem with the quality of his movies. He has failed to analyze that how the cast have performed on last years. There might be serious flaw in the direction or the video graph parts. Competitors may have introduced new technologies to make their more realistic and might have attracted public towards them.

Finally, he concludes that his movie company should allocate a greater share of his budget to reach the public, but this is baseless. The company might have already spending good sum of money in advertising. If the company is lacking, actually, in advertising than how will he improve it? He hence have failed to study the solution. It is not sure that people will watch his movies just if he spends good amount if the movie itself is not good.

Many specifics still need to be studied. The director should not assume that he can increase the number of people attending his movies may just increase by investing more budget on advertising. Besides there may be major flaws with the movies that he needs to study first. He must first study the data more preciously and take any further actions needed to increase the number of crowd attending his movies.