“The autonomy of any country is based on the strength of its borders; if the number of illegal immigrants entering a country cannot be checked, both its economy and national identity are endangered. Because illegal immigrants pose such threats, every effort must be made to return them to their country of origin.”

The argument made in the editorial is regarding the autonomy of the country, which is undermined by the entering of illegal immigrants who endanger the country's economy and national identity.So, the conclusion is to make every effort to return these immigrants to their country of origin.

The argument relies on certain assumptions.Firstly, If the entry of illegal immigrants is seen as a threat, it assumes that the country faces no threat from its own country.It implies that the country has faced no upheavals in the past due to the firebrands in the country.

Secondly,the editorial assumes that every illegal immigrant who enters the country is a threat or a danger which may not be the case.Many such cases could crop up due to unemployment.When the motive or the objective of the immigration is unknown and not ascertained , then the link between their entering into the country and causing danger to the national identity and economy is undermined.

If the argument could justify how the immigrants are posing a threat by including information such as:

If there are many such illegal immigrants then, there is a possibility that these individuals might take away job opportunities from people of their own country, which might lead to an increase in poverty level and could impact the country's economy.Second implication of this could also be ulterior motives of disrupting the peace of the country which could endanger the national identity of the country.

Had there been a few instances to capitalise on the argument with a few statistical data such as , if any disruption has occurred in the past , then how many of them could be attributed to the illegal immigrants.These numbers could indicate the threat that these immigrants actual cause.