Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

India is known world over for its rich heritage and a historical past.A reflection of ancient India now remains only in historical accounts, remains that have been preserved in museums and lastly in the artwork.Art has always been an inseparable part of out country's history as it gives the closest depiction of the lifestyle of ancient India.

The first few things that come into the minds of people on mentioning the name "BHARAT" are its monuments and all those edifices for their intricate works.Considering a time when there was no technology and only humans and animals as labour, underscores the beauty that lies within these structures that draw so many people from all over the globe to witness it through their own eyes.These structures are applications of not just architecture but a lot of mathematical concepts as well, geometry being an integral part of it.From these prodigious art structures to the miniatures ones in the form of paintings that depict the mundane life of our ancestors, all have been successful in preserving our history, of which we all Indians are proud of.

But, these works of art must be passed on to our next generations as well.These were gifts from our ancestors and it is our duty to continue the legacy of maintaining it and passing it on to the coming generations in the same condition as we received it.For this reason we must make sure that resources are invested in the preserving it.

Military is an area of immense importance to a country from the defence point of view and no stones are left unturned to ensure it.But, are the same resources being diverted to protect our history from becoming bleak.There shouldn't come a time when, children on reading historical accounts doubt if these battles and legends that are often mentioned are a myth.For a country with such a beautiful past, it will be totally unwarranted.So,just as governments invest in the military of the country to protect its present and future similarly effort has to be put in to preserve our past which is as important as our present or future.

A country must ensure that its past, present and future continue to remain as its strength and especially considering the past, which is immutable and has been so carefully dealt with by our ancestors, we must ensure that their efforts don't go in vain.