The city of Winston has two large department stores: Namen and Roscoe. Namen is known for its high-end designer fashions, while Roscoe is known for more affordable fashion options. Both Namen and Roscoe are each considering opening another store in the growing suburb of Salem, where the population has grown over 50% in the last three years and where the median income is $75,000. Namen’s executives argue that as population and median income increase, people are willing to spend more money on clothing. However, Roscoe’s executives believe that the suburbs are more family oriented, and therefore their store will be more profitable than their competitor Namen.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

In city of Winston, there are two large department stores named Namen and Roscoe for clothing and they are competitor of each other. However, the both stores want to open another one in the suburb of salem to gain some profit from the increasing population of Salem.Before evaluating the argument, three questions need to be answered to decide whether the argument is reasonable or not .

Firstly ,though median income has been increased ,will the people of Salem is interested to pay their money in clothes?Perhaps,it might happen they want to enhance the other facilities of their lives.Or they might want to buy a new home ,a fancy car or leading healthy life style with extra money .Perhaps it might happen they are not interested in clothing at all let alone fashionable .In this case,if any of these become true ,the argument of Namen"s executives will surely be undermined.

Secondly,do all the growing people of Salem are interested to buy clothes? Just because of the population has been increased, it does not mean they will buy more clothes. It might happen that there are other clothing shops in Salem from where they can buy their clothes .Or it might happen that they like to order their clothes from online which will eradicate their hussels to go to market. Or it can happen they do not want new clothes more often. If all of these become true ,then the argument of the executives will be seriously undermined.

Moreover, do all the suburbs of people are really more family oriented than other suburbs? It might happen that some of them are living on their own with their own money. Or it might happen they live separately from their family for work purposes .Their family might live in other cities or other towns. If this is the case, then the Roscoe"s executives argument will surely wear out .

In conclusion, the argument where it stands now, is considerably flawed because of proper justifications and numerous number of assumptions. If the executives can answer these questions with proper explanations and reasonings they might hope for expected profits from the both clothing stores in Salem in near future.