Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by 30 percent. Potential employers, looking at this dramatic rise in grades, believe that grades at Omega are inflated and do not accurately reflect student achievement; as a result, Omega graduates have not been as successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby Alpha University. To enable its graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors.

The procedure implemented by Omega university for grading the effectiveness of their teacher by students has had some negative impacts on students from perspective of their career as stated by the statement. But the conclusion which the university has stated as the solution to this problem is not a effective one. As myriad of faulty assumptions have been considered here.

Firstly, Omega university blaming the procedure to grade teachers by students has led to the increment in the grades os student, which is also thought by the hiring companies is highly flawed. The argument fails to justify as how, just due to this procedure the grades have been increasing for the students. There is highly possible scenario that, fifteen years ago when this new procedure was started, the teachers used to not impart knowledge well. So, this procedure came into existence in Omega University .Thereby alarming the teachers that if they do not get good feedback from students then their jobs are in danger, which led to the teachers advancing themselves in knowledge and ability to explain. Due to which the students started to grasp the subject's knowledge in depth, which gave rise to scoring good marks in exam. Thereby leading the professors to give higher grades.

Secondly, the argument fails to provide a plausible explanation about the 30 percent increase in the marks. It is highly possible that the number of students at Omega University have reduced compared to the strength of students previously. Due to this increment in grades is observed. Another scenario possible in this case which has not been taken into consideration is that, the hiring companies who are thinking that the increased grades does not reflect the capability or success of students is due to many reasons. For instance, consider a scenario where, the hiring companies and employers came for campus placements or even to job fair few years earlier and have recruited students for job. During the time of interview when the students resume is seen, it may show high grades, which may have led to receiving a job offer. But after some months or years, the employer finds the employee not up to standard according to what his grades displayed at college. Due to which the companies concluded that the candidate's success and achievement are not up to the standards of the grades, thereby telling that the grades provided to students of Omega are inflated.

Finally, when the argument points out that Omega and alpha university graduated are not receiving jobs, tells that it could be the case that the location of these universities is very far away from the city or from the hub of companies or even in extreme cases in different state. Many other Universities have their campus situated nearby the companies and which makes the employers go to the nearby universities first and if they are able to get the students who suffice there needs in technical and non-technical aspects , then they will obviously not go the farther located Omega and alpha university. Another plausible explanation regarding unemployment for students of Omega could be, that they do not have proper tie ups with various companies. As professional ties ups with employers attracts the employers to visit the college where college placements are present.

Henceforth, Omega university should initiate a different plan rather than removing the student evaluation process. As this process may help the teachers get better at teaching and thereby be beneficial for the students learning. Therefore, plethora of unwarranted assumptions have been considered in this argument. By analyzing properly, as to why graduates of Omega are not getting employed this issue can be solved.