Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by 30 percent. Potential employers, looking at this dramatic rise in grades, believe that grades at Omega are inflated and do not accurately reflect student achievement; as a result, Omega graduates have not been as successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby Alpha University. To enable its graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors.

The writer conclude that students should evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors to reflect it in student's achievement. However, the conclusion rely on assumptions for which there is no clear evidence.

Firstly, the writer assume that, giving higher grades to students to help them in academics will help them to get a job. Getting job is not totally depend on a grade. Education and knowledge is more important than marks and this will definitely help student to get their job. Grades are just a number that might represent students level of capability but that can not measure level of wisdom. Grades are only help them to qualify for jobs but to get a job knowledge is more important.

In addition, writer assume that, A procedure that encourages students to evaluate teaching effectiveness of all their professors. This might be also affecting student's jobs. Author should give more statistic and information to evaluate this procedure. He should also take over some key factor into account.

Finally, the writer assume that to terminate evaluation program of professors to improve students skills in market but it is not totally depend on that program.The writer provides no evidence, though, to indicate that this is the case. As the argument stands it is highly possible that if the program terminate then students might get jobs in market.

In conclusion, this argument depends on certain simplified assumptions about grades and new evaluation program. The argument would have been more comprehensible if author would have presented absolute figure and statistics to support his claim.