The following appeared in a letter from a firm providing investment advice to a client.

"Homes in the northeastern United States, where winters are typically cold, have traditionally used oil as their major fuel for heating. Last year that region experienced 90 days with below-average temperatures,

and climate forecasters at Waymarsh University predict that this weather pattern will continue for several more years. Furthermore, many new homes have been built in this region during the past year. Because these

developments will certainly result in an increased demand for heating oil, we recommend investment in Consolidated Industries, one of whose major business operations is the retail sale of home heating oil."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help

to evaluate the recommendation.

The following appeared in a letter from a firm providing investment advice to a client. Author drawn conclusion on analysis climate forecast at waymarsh University predict that, Increased in temperature increased demand for heating oil and recommend in investment in conslidated industries, one of whose major business operation is retail sale of home heating oil. There are several assumption made by author which need strong evidences. Before arguments to be pass, let us look in to given argument.

Firstly, author made agreed point that, homes in the northeastern United states, where winter are typically cold, have used oil as major fuel for heating. author need to provide statistical data, which shows number of residential family use oil as major fuel for heating. author mention winter are typically cold, with an supporting claim that last year an region experienced 90 days with below average temperature. Author need an specific staistical data such temperature graph, which shows an up and down line of temperature. They failed to mention to what level did they fall to end for how much time during those 90 days? was it consistant. If temperature may vary from 1 to 2 degree then prediction of Waymarsh University may fail. The data is provided of last year, it might different situation in upcoming year, we just don't know.

Secondly, Author had made point that Many new homes have built in this region during the past year. Even though new homes built in an given region, the residential people may not leave there instead they just made an home as an property. They work outside northeastern

united states. It might possiblity, even though they leave in northen united state they may not prefered to leave in winter days to due an climate issue. Author need to survey that how many of them staying in northeastern united states from long years ago, those who are new

in Northeastern united states.

Last but not least, author made strong point that because of this development will certainly result in an incresed demand for heating oil, recommend in consolidated industries one of whose major business operation is retail sale of home heating oil. The author need to required

to survey whether heating oil used by residential is throughout year or for specific winter days. If Retailer had made production on the year basis then he may fail loss instead of profit.

In an concluding section, author need to survey all point before concluding because after all it's bear to retailer who had done of prodcution of oil.