The following is a memorandum from the business manager of a television station.

“Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this time period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station’s coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have just canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to the program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level.”

According to the memorandum the television station is dealing with only late night program. And there is no proper information on the number of complaints which are received asking about station's coverage of weather and local news , as the station did not stop giving news on weather and local news , instead they just reduced the time.

The tv station might have just received very less number of complaints which it is taking in to consideration to restore back the same schedule. there is actually no note on the number of viewers for the tv station in the peak hours of time as most of the viewers might be sleeping .

there might be an increase in the cost of advertisement for which is the reason local businesses with draw their advertising in the tv station. so they does not come back just because the tv station restored the local news and weather time back to same time.there may be decreases in the number of local businesses too or the local businesses were getting ample amount of customers and they are having good profits. In each of these cases there would not be increase in advertising contracts to the TC station.

viewers to the tv station even could not be too high as the program delivery timing is at the late night period.Instead if there is coverage of local news and weather at the normal time ,there is chance of increase in viewers. Compitator channels might have aroused which decreased the viewers to this tv station. these new channels if offering low cost for advertising local businesses , then possibility to restore back the viewers and advertising contracts won't happen.

In the previous year elections in the local area also result in more viewers engaging in this tv station .cricket tournaments also results in viewer willing to watch for weather report so that they can go for watching them in stadiums the next day . even these does not result in restoring back viewers this year .as there are no elections or cricket tournaments.