"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The advertising director of super screen movie production company says super screen should allot more budget for advertising next year so as to reach public . He states this as there is less number of audience for the super screen produced movies last year.How ever before this condition is evaluated three questions need to be answered .

The piece of evidence we need to evaluate is whether there is any other cases that is hindering the audience to attend the super screen movies. For example the raise in the ticket price of each show results in decrease in amount of audience to regularly watching the movies. also the variation in timings of the show if it shifted from fore-noon to late night shows impact the number of families to attend it even they are willing to attend.even though there is increase in positive reviews or good quality of the movies , it would not result in increase of viewers.

Another piece of evidence that might help to evaluate the claim is what does good quality mean here about the movies that they are stating here. Perhaps increase in the pixel quality of the movies which are not focussing much on the story line will not how ever make the audience come and watch the movies just for quality increase in terms of pixel quality instead of good story. if the scenario mentioned have merit , then the increase in publicity and awareness do not draw people's attention toward watching their movies.

there is no proper evidence of the number of positive reviews that reviewers increased .just stating that some percentage increase in number of review do mean to increase in large number of reviews made.For example if previous year only 2 good review have come , this year increase in even one more review more to the changes drastically in total percent.

In conclusion the argument is flawed due to many unwarranted assumptions.So there is requirement in more evidence from the author that a large number of good review increased this year instead of giving percent and also giving evidence that no change in price or timings of show is made along with proper evidence that people are interested in viewing these movies more if increase in advertisement