a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

students in a nation might or might not have the same regional language . if it is the case that a nation have vast number of regional languages , then it is not possible to include them in the curriculum of students if there is a national curriculum.understanding level of students are different.As a child first learn every thing in his regional/mother tongue and if there is no subject in school to teach his regional language it will be vague for some people to understand in broad way.

if already there is no such national curriculum , faculty might be expertise in different subjects.So if one nation-one curriculum gets on board it takes a lot of time to supply the same defined subject faculty in every school which in turn require lot of money to get the books printed. And also the committee who decides what need to be in the curriculum play a major role. they need to consider lot of factors while developing the defined curriculum like standards of children, school fee, budget for faculty, all basics of concepts to be covered that are required for the students when they enter college.

there exists difference in the understanding capabilities of each student.For example if the national curriculum have made a subject with basic concepts in a subject for grade 3 student, student-1 having brilliant skills understand the subject in the first go and he will be left with nothing to learn new. On the other hand student-2 who is poor at learning finds it difficult through out the grade and as this subject will be carry forwarded to the next grade too , he will lag back as the basic concepts are still to be clarified to him. this process is forcing the same on every student and creating a big gap and effecting the poor learning students.

As international students do present in every nation there might be different curriculum for them in their home country.if they have come new to this country and no subject is available for them that's already known to them ,then it will be problematic for every such case.they could not neither continue to learn every new thing as they move to different countries or they can learn the subjects that are taught in their home country.

Ofcourse if national curriculum is present , it will be easy to schedule the timetable,exams,admissions etc depending on the same base. The evaluation of students too become easy as they were taught same . this is possible if there is no diversity in the regional languages of students and the provided education is affordable with each child

So it is better to not have same curriculum in the nation as is hinders many students in understanding the concepts and there is also no confirmation that colleges deal with extended subjects that are being taught until before .