The following is a memorandum from the business manager of a television station Over the past year our late night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news During this time period most of the complain

The business manager of a televeion station released a memorandum stating to devote increased time to national news and restore the time used to weather and local news to its former level in the late-night news. This recommendation was due to the increase number of complaints from the viewers concerning with the station's coverage of weather and local news, and losing the contarct with local busniesses that used to adverstie during last-night news program. The above argument can be properly evaluated only if the the below three questions are answered.

Firstly, are the local news and weather reports being telecasted legit? If there are compaints from the viewers that are concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news one can assume that the actual happenings are manipulated and then telecasted in the particular station. About the weather there is chance that the prediction is mostly false and people are frustrated with the mistaken report every night who plan thier next day taking the predictions form the stations weather report.

Secondy, why is there a requirement for a local business to advertise over an year. There maybe a possibilty that the advertisement is already reached the people and the business has increase it popularity, or inspite of the adverstisement they have not gained popularity and are planning to shut down thier terms. For instance, a shop has already grown its popularity in making rolls and noodles and hence it doesn't requuired any more advertising, casue the mouth to mouth advertising is enough covering popularity it gained and the business canceled the agreement with the station saving extra bucks.

Finally, does restoring the weather and local news timing to its former level guarantee that the businesses doen't actually terminate its agreement with the television statemetn? If a business plannes to invest its money for advertising it does so no matteer the money, area and time. Once it decides to drop the agreement to save itself money it severes the bond. It could be a case where the business is in loss and needs to save money .

If the above is considered to be true, then the arugument as it stands now is flawed. More evidence is needed for proper investigation.