The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

In the given memorandum the author suggest to allocate a greater share of its company's budget to reach public. The author completely fails to provide a cogent case as he makes his conclusion based upon huge unwarrented assumption. All such cases needs to be evaluated before reaching out to such an conclusion.

Firstly the author states that few people have attended Super Screen-produced movies in past year based upon some report. We don't have any valid information regarding the report, who has conducted it neither we know how old it is. Nevertheless we don't know the number of people involved in Super Screen movies neither in current or in past years. Furthermore the author based upon faulty reasoning states that postive reviews of the Super Screen movie is increased in past year. The author completely fails to provide the details of the positive review regarding how they have increased. Moreover we don't know who has evaluated those reviews are the old people or young children in the society the author doesn't provide any idea.

Moreover the author further claims that the content of Super Screen movies are not reaching to its prospective viewers. Firstly we don't know who the prospective viewers are? Nevertheless the author claims are completely baseless as he uses vague terminology to express his claims based upon the positive reviews of the viewers. However chances are that conents has been clearly understood by the some viewers. The author completely rejects any such cases.

Furthermore the author concludes the problem lies with the public lack of awarness that movies of good qualities are avaliable and not with the quality of the movies. However there is an posssiblility that the quality of Super Screen movie has degraded over the past year due to which the public might showup thier disinterest towards the movie. The author ignores any such consideration. Nevertheless he further blames public for their lack of awarness. Moreover there might be also chances that the contents of the movies are so abstruse that public find difficulty in grasping the essensce of the movie.

The author finally concludes with allocating greater share of the Super Screen movie budget in reaching the public through advertising. The author fails to conisder that there might be some other competitiors who are providing movies of even better quality than Super Screen movies which might arouse disinterest among the audience of Super Screen movies. Nevertheless the author fails to consider the economical situation of the Super Screen movie. Financial crisis might be leading Super Screen to an difficult situation due to which it might fail up gathering enough budget required for the advertisement.

To conclude with the author makes hasty assumption based upon unstated assumption. Every aspect of such assumption needs to be evaluated before proceeding with author's idea.