Test

Experience helps individual to excel in his career rather that learning. Personally, I believe that it's really important for students to understand ideas and concepts rather than learning facts. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, Understanding provides a more detailed practical basis for a students progress. Research today are formed on the basis of understanding basic level concepts, If a student is unable to grasp the meaning of concept and just tries to mug up things to learn facts, his future might be precarious. My personal experience is a compelling example of this, I am still able to recall two of my university friends John Forgan and Scott Hoot. John was the university ranker of our esteemed institution and he was praised by all of the teachers and colleagues for his success in career. Moreover Scott was technically strong guy and his understanding of basis of his domain were really strong despite having a low GPA. However it was really surprising that Scott was preferred by most of the research institution over John. It seemed that John used to learn things just to remember them temporal. Moreover Scott was hired by technological giant Google with a heavy pay scale.

Secondly, the technological advancement, automobile development, industrial progress and even research today are results of strong understanding in their respective domains. Consider the case of Tesla, a revolutionary car model designed by Elon musk. It seems that strong minds can projectile the calculation required for designing such a car if they have understanding strong. Moreover if those people would have just learnt facts they might not be able to develop such an model since they might not get enough correlation from different fields. Furthermore we cannot ignore that fact that understand helps in development of strategy which is essential for individual development. For instance, Narendra Modi, the prime minister of India is an ideal example. He belonged to a poor state Gujarat and he had began to understand the people needs at a early stage of his life. This understanding gained him more financial power and he was later crowned as the Indian prime minister.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that understanding ideas is more important for students than learning facts. This is because it provide more opportunities and more success in respective domains.