"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies

In order to answer the question that Super screen should allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising, the following questions should be answered:

Even though the Super screen-produced movies received increasing positive reviews during the past, the audience need not necessarily like the content of the movies produced by the production firm, in the past year. If this is the case, then the problem actually lies with the audience unable to reconcile with the content of the movies produced by the firm.

A general economic recession in that particular city during the past year or a hike in the prices of the movie tickets might also be a reason for the dropping attendance. If people are not able to afford the tickets for watching the movies, in spite of the good quality of the films produced, then they definitely would not be able to go and watch the movies and might likely prefer a different activity instead of movies.

Another reason for the low attendance could be, not the quality or the content of the movies, but the cinema halls where the movies are being screened. Bad maintenance and decreasing quality of the screens, and bad hospitality during the past year might have also been the reason for the falling attendance.

An increase in piracy during the past year can also be the reason for the observed trend. It is much easier for people to be easily able to watch the movies taking advantage of piracy, as it costs only a little if at all any.

Also, what if there is another production firm which is able to make better quality movies compared to the firm in question.

Above are some of the most important questions which I feel should be addressed and answered before proceeding with the proposal of allocating greater share of its budget to advertising. Otherwise, it would be tantamount to squandering its valuable money for a wrong cause.