"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company:

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."" -

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be addressed in order to decide whether the conclusion and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to the questions would help to evaluate the conclusion.

In the memo from advertising director of Super Screen Production Company, the advertising director suggest to increase the marketing budget of movie in order to reach it's audience. While suggesting, director lacks to provide substantail resoning and makes the argument dubious.

Initially, according to report there was fall in viewers than any other year. This might be questionable about the degree of accuracy of those reports. Also, this requires detailed analysis of report to substantiate the accuracy.

Then the reviewers are being mostly positive about the movies made by Super Screen Production Company compared to earlier times. This casts doubt on quality of contrasting movies produced over those years.

The quality of movies is touted to be good. Despite that quality stated by director, audience are unable to discern those movies produced by Super Screen Production Company from other movies. This casts doubt on tranparency on movie's quality which is delivered.

As the decision of incresing budget needs further detailed analysis and justification of reports to be judged upon.