The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The author of a memo suggests that, according to the recent report from our marketing department, during past year, fewer pwople attended Super Screen-produced movied than any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews have increased. Thus, the problem lies not with thw qualiry of the movies but the publics lack of awarness. Therefore the author concludes that, a grater share of its budget should be used to reach public thorugh advertising. As first glance the argument might seem true, but after scrutenising, several statements are mentioned with flaws and unwarrented assumptions, before comeing to any conclusion all the questons below need to be answered.

To start with, the author suggest that, according to recent report, fewer people attented movies than any other year. On what basis this statement holds true? The report provided by the merketing department does not porvides any of the specifications or solid numbers to support its report. What was the reason for fewer people attending their movies, was it the quality of movies or the theaters in which the movie was aired? Without answering and provinding the detailed analysis of the report and provinding proofs for their assumptions, conclusion cannot be made.

Additionally, yet the percentage of positive reviews about the movies have increased, were these reviwes really qiven by the people who have really wated the movie or those are the members of the production house who, themselves wrote positive reviews to boost the promotion of the movie? The value of percentage increase is not provided and the number of increase in positive review, as the increase percentage might be 5% of 10 reviews to 15 or as high as 1000 to 1050 thus without giving the acual numbers does not makes any sence. Therefore, the above questions need to be qnswered with providing actual statistics to suppoert their assumption.

Lastly, the author states that, the problem does not lie on the quality of the movies, but this might not be the case. As if the quality of the movie would be the best, then, eventually it might attract the audience irrespective of the advetisement of the movie. Will the shift of budget from makeing of movies to be diverted into advertisement severly cost the quality of the movie? For example, the budget provided for the animation in the movie is diverted to advetisement of the movie, then it will surely affect the quality of animation. Thus movie with poor animation will not attract the audience and eventually leading to loss of the film.

In conclusion, the argument does not hold water as the statments rely on unwarranted assumptions and thus before implementing the solution provided by the author cannot be considered substantial.