The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The memo states that, although the percentage of positive reviews for Super Screen-produced movies increased but the amount of people that came to the theatre to attend the movie screening has been low. As a result, the author concluded that enough people aren't aware of the good qaulity movies being produced by Super Screen and thus in the next year's budget, a greater share must be allocated to reaching the public through advertisement. The author's conclusion can be evluated better if answers to the following questions can be provided.

First of all, the author claims that increasing the budget for advertising will directly influence the number of people going to the theatre to attend the movie. But how can we be sure of it? It might be, that the type of movies being produced by Super Screen are of a certain type and it only attracts a niche audience. For example, in a society where ''super-hero'' movies are the talk of the town, a ''horror'' movie will not attract as many viewers and if this is the case the conclusion made by the author will be weakened significantly.

Furthermore, the author based his suggestions from the evidence of an increase of positive reviews. Maybe it was the case that the quality of the movies produced by them never really got better but a platform was introduced that made reviewing such movies much more feasible. Thus, an easier access to platform(s) for rating and reviewing movies caused an influx in the numer of positive reviews for movies produced by Super Screen. As a result, a situation like this will directly go against the author's conclusion and suggestion.

Last of all, we must consider the fact that movies can be pirated. There are several online platforms for viewing and downloading movies without paying for them. Maybe, the quality of the movies brought to us by Super Screen did get better as suggested by the increase in postive reviews but the viewers are just not compelled to spend money for such an entertainment. A situation like this will not benefit from a bigger and better advertising campaign as the viewers are already aware of the good qaulity movies produced by Super Screen.

In conclusion, the suggestion that the author provides is flawed as it is based on several unwarranted assumptions. If the author can provide answers to the above mentioned questions with adequate evidence, there will be more ground to evaluate the suggestion.