The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie

Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company states that according to recent reports fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies last year than in any other year. Despite claiming that the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. The argument makes an intriguing connection between the high percentage of reviews, with the low viewership of movie screenings, by supporting an assumption stating, there is a lack of publicity about such movies among the people. If the above argument is consistent with the given assumption, then advertising effectively could be the conclusion to the problem.

The argument states that fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies even though they were good quality screenings. In order to support this, the memo asserts that Super Screen movies received a high percentage of positive reviews. If this is to be considered true, would support the drawn conclusion. However, positive reviews do not mean that such movies would necessarily encourage a greater proportion of the public to engage with more super screen movies. A decline in viewership percentage clearly suggests, lack of consistency in producing good quality movies and, people are becoming reluctant to watch them. A review regarding the expertise of Movie reviewers or critics should also be examined to determine their consistency in judging such movie screenings.

The memo adds an assumption stating that the problem lies with the public's lack of awareness and, not with the quality of movies. If there is a lack of awareness in public then, increasing advertising could help them aid more viewers in the future. However, a lack of consistency in the quality of movies could undermine the arguments drawn by the conclusion. The argument fails to sufficiently substantiate data and statistics to support the given argument and its assumptions.

In conclusion, the declining number of viewers could imply that there is a lack of consistency with good quality movies. The argument does not provide enough statistics and relevant points to support the drawn conclusion. An increase in the percentage of positive reviews seems plausible but, fails to provide the facts that could suggest the subsequent decline in the number of viewers.