"The following was used as part of an internet advertising company's appeal to businesses: Furniture Depot employed our internet advertising company to help. Since then its sales increased by 10% over last year's totals. Furniture Depot's success demonstrates how using our internet services can increase your profitability. "

Describe how well reasoned you find this argument. In the discussion be sure to analyze the line of reasoning and the use of evidence in the argument. For example, you may need to consider what questionable assumptions underlie the thinking and what alternative explanations or counterexamples might weaken the argument's conclusion. You may also address possible changes in the argument that would make it more logically sound, and what, if anything, would help you better evaluate its conclusion.

In today's technological world, where the internet is ubiquitous, employing internet advertising surely augments the sales.I think the argument is not sufficiently well reasoned and I believe the argument should have been elaborated, meaning, how exactly the internet advertising service helped augment the sales, because it may happen that Improvement in the quality of the product could have caused the augmented sales or the marketing techniques devised by the depot could have caused the increase in sales.

The statement should incorporate the embellished explanation of how the internet services helped the furniture depot in increasing the sales. For example, the numbers of orders placed on the online portal should be displayed. Showing that the customers bought products after viewing the advertisements on the internet would bolster the statement. If the sales were increased because of a new and robust marketing scheme devised by the depot and not because of the internet advertisement service, then this may weaken the statement.

Along with the furniture depot's increased sales record, the internet advertising company should also provide detailed records of other companies augmented sales which were caused because of their internet advertisement services. Providing more numbers of records would bolster the statement.