The government has decided to vacate 50 kms of residential plots to replace them with new housing under their latest scheme. they believe that the old houses don't match their idea of being a developed city. This new scheme will beautify the city. They also think that once this is accomplished, a lot of nuisance in the form of noisy teenagers conducting illegal activities will stop which is a win-win situation.

The government has decided to vacate 50kms of residential plots and plans to replace them with new housing under their latest scheme. Their reason going forward seems to develop the city and beautify it. They believe if all goes according to their plan, the nuisance caused by teenagers involved in illegal activities will be stopped. Although it appears to be a win-win situation for everyone, there as some gaps in their logic which suggests this is more of a propaganda scheme than a development initiative.

Firstly, the plan to relocate 50 kms of residential area for the period of re-construction is a big issue as the residents will simply not unilaterally agree upon such an action. Even if they agree, the construction being completed within the given time frame is not guaranteed taking into account the slow government process of documentation and providing sanctions. Secondly, beatification of the city is hardly an issue , what the city actually needs is better transportation and basic facilities. The area of re-construction and timing of the proposal seem very politically aligned, as majority of voters from the area are against the political party and with the upcoming elections the re-construction would not be completed. This seems more of a scheme to drive opposition voters out of the city, while the election season is near.

Furthermore, the issue with teenagers is not because of undeveloped area or less beautification. The massive unemployment rates are forcing them into conducting illegal activities. So, development of housing will not curb the issue as promised.

Hence, the argument is full of holes and should not be agreed upon.