The government in Littleville plans to build a large mall in a newly constructed zone just outside the city. Littleville hopes to attract many wealthy clients who it believes will shop at the Littleville Mall's many planned boutique stores. Ten years ago, Bigsburgh, a city in the same province, built an upscale mall in its fashionable downtown district. The mall was an instant success, so Littleville Mall can expect a similar return on revenue in the first year of its opening. So you can see here that, okay, we have this argument statement. It's lot much longer than the issue, and it's making certain assumptions.

The above statement is flawed for numerous reasons. Primarily, the argument is based on unwarranted assumptions that the city of Littleville and Bigsburgh are the same, rendering the conclusion that the mall of Littleville will follow the success of the mall in Bighsbargh which is invalid.

The argument does not provide any justification that the two cities are similar in terms of population. For instance, the people of Bigsbargh may be wealthier than those of Littleville. This important difference might create hindrance in the success of the mall in Littleville. More significantly, the argument states that the mall hopes to attract the wealthier clients. If the majority of people of Littleville are middle and lower class, then the assumption that the rich people of the city will patron the mall have no basis. Had the argument provide information regarding the similarity in income of the people of two cities’ residents? Even, then the argument has to provide information that like the people of Bigsbagh, the people of Littleville tend to spend money in the mall.

The argument also leaves many other unanswered questions. Even if the people of Littleville are wealthy enough to patron boutique stores, they are not necessarily likely to travel to newly construction zone. Nonetheless, the argument assumes that because the residents of Bigsburgh frequented to mall in a fashionable central location, so the people of Litteville will also travel to outside city area to visit the newly established mall.

Finally, the argument claims without warrant that what happened ten years ago will hold true today. SO even if we assume that the people of Litteville are same as the people of Bigsburgh, the still argument is still lacking because within ten years time period the economic condition has also been changed.

Because, the argument makes several unwarranted assumptions, therefore, it fails to make a convincing case that mall of Littelville will mirror the success of the mall of Bigsburgh.