Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: “It is better to read books on an electronic device than it is to read traditional books on paper.”

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of reading books on an electronic device or reading conventional paper books. If I were asked to choose, I would prefer reading on an electronic device. It is my firm belief that reading on an electronic device is more beneficial for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, reading books on electronic device is preferable because it is convenient to carry an electronic device like mobile phone/tablets. People can take his/her electronic device easily while traveling so that he/she can spend the time effectively. Because we can download different books/articles from internet easily and store on our electronic device. Later, we can read these materials at our convenient time. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. Few months ago, I was travelling from Bangladesh to Senegal to attend a seminar official purpose and the journey time was almost 24 hours. At first, I was bored after boarding on airplane because I have nothing to do and even I do not know any one to talk. Then I opened my cell phones and started reading novel, which helped me to recover from the loneliness during this long journey. That travel time was not a bored one because of the advent of electronic device. For this reason, I prefer to read on an electronic device over paper books.

Secondly, to read on an electronic device is economical. Now a days, almost every people has his/her own cell phone and he can download almost every books/articles by spending nominal amount money, which is cost effective in compare to buy hard copy books. Drawing from my own experience, when I was student at Master’s level, I need to read at least three or four writer’s book for the same course, which was very expensive and literally quite impossible to afford for buying all these books. But, it was possible for me to survive because of the convenience electronic device. My university authority provided me the soft copy all these books so that I can read these books. It is certainly clear why I like to read books on electronic device rather than reading hard copy books.

In the light of above mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that reading books on an electronic device is more convenient that that of paper books.