Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today’s world.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of the internet. Nowadays, the impact of the internet on our lives is so pervasive that we can not ignore it. If I were asked, I would definitely say that the internet is beneficial for our daily life. It is my firm belief that the effects of the internet on our lives are mostly positive for several reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, the internet can help us to get a better job. It contains a lot of websites, which circulates vacancy positions of different companies regularly. From these sites, we can get a good job according to our qualifications. I have to admit that my opinion in this regard has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. For example, few years ago, I was working at a school and felt that this is not the right place for me. I repeatedly realized that I needed to change my job. One day, I shared my desire with one of my friends, then he told me the name of some job sites. Consequently, I submitted my resume on these sites, and a few days later I got calls for attending at viva from several companies. Finally, after facing the viva board, I got a job in a software firm, in which I am currently working. If there were no internet, it could not be possible for me to get my desired job.

Secondly, the internet can help us to learn valuable skills and knowledge. At present, there are so many universities, which offer online courses. These facilities help us to gain some precise expertise, and this might help us to be promoted in our professional life. For instance, when I started working at a software firm, I came to realize that I needed to learn Java for developing dynamic software. But, as I was a full-time employee, it was not possible for me to attend a course in person. Then, I decided to join online courses conducted by a university from abroad. After few months later, I was able to acquire the required skills as per the demand of the company. As a result, my firm promoted me to the next level.

In conclusion, I believe that the internet is a kind of discovery, which has positive impacts on our life. This is because it can help us to find our cherished job, and it also assists us to gain valuable expertise, which is required to become successful in our life.