In a laboratory study of two different industrial cleansers, CleanAll was found to remove 40% more dirt and kill 30% more bacteria than the next best cleanser. Furthermore, a study showed that employees working at buildings cleaned with CleanAll used far fewer sick days than employees working in buildings cleaned with other cleansers. Therefore, to prevent employee illness, all companies should use CleanAll as their industrial cleanser.

The author asserts that the CleanAll should be used in all industries as it removes 40% more dirt and kills 30% more bacteria than the second-best cleanser. Moreover, the author contends that employees working in a building where CleanAll is used, people use fewer sick days as compared to the building where other cleansers are used. The argument rest on many unwarranted assumptions such as the types of dirt and bacteria used for study in the laboratory will be the same as encountered in real-life situations. Furthermore, another assumption is that the employee will take sick leave only due to the unhygenic environment of the working place.

The author claims that the CleanAll is the best because in a lab test it removes dirt and bacteria more effectively than the second-best product available in the market. The argument rest on an unstated assumption that the bacteria and dirt tested under lab would be of the same type in all other places. Perhaps, the bacteria and dirt that was tested are similar to leather manufacturing companies and different from the hospitals. If this is the case, the hospitals building would become much more unhealthy and unsafe by using CleanAll.

The second claim made by the author is that people use fewer sick days in the building where CleanAll is used as compared to the buildings where other cleansers are used. The argument relies on an unwarranted assumption and if the assumption will fall apart than the whole argument will also fall apart. The assumption is that employees only take sick leave because of unhealthy working place and there are no other reasons. Perhaps, the employees working conditions are playing a significant role. The employees working in the office have a much healthier working condition than the one who is working as labor in the factory. If this is the case, the sick leave will increase for an employee who is working in much more unsafe conditions than the other employees who is working in office and CleanAll will not play any role.

Apart from that this piece of information should be looked with one more angle. This laboratory test is done by which organization. Perhaps, the laboratory is working under the influence of CleanAll manufacturing company and published these results so that CleanAll could make more profits. The author must provide information regarding the authenticity of the research.

The author should provide information regarding the varieties of bacteria and dirt used in the lab test and the only factor that the employees are taking sick leave is unhygienic conditions of working place. Moreover, the author should provide proof that the research is conducted unbiased and not to make a lucrative move for the company. Unless these questions are unanswered the argument remains specious.