Manned space flight is costly and dangerous.

In this argument, the author claims that the Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. He has also cited about the recent success of unmanned space probes and satellite that has helped gathering useful information without the risk of the human life risk in the space. Though the underlying reasons sound good and reasonable, because of a lack of relevant evidence, unaddressed assumptions, and vague terminology, the author's argument is unsubstantiated and deeply flawed.

First and foremost, author assumes that the manned space flight is coslty and dangerous. However, today's technology has reached to height where the specific safety measures are taken, still there will be a risk. In addition, the cost of space flight may be reducing with new technology and use of effective materials.

Secondly, the author made a hasty generalisation about the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites. The author only mentioned about the success, he has nowhere mentioned about the failures. There is possibility that there are many failures before this series of success. In addition to this fallacious assumption, he has also claim that unmanned space probes and satellite has negligible cost and risk in comparision to the manned space flight. There is certainly more chances of failure in unmanned space probes than in manned space flight, as human intervention is always better then the autonomous systems.

Moreover, author is expliciltly mentioning about men and woman separately in his argument. He may be doing partiality between men and woman. The author also commented on investing our resources in unmanned space flight. However, can future mission rely only on the recent success of unmanned space mission?

Hence, the argument lacks thorough analysis and reliable statistic. The author should have investigated the actual number of successful and unsuccessful unmanned flights. He should also mention about the total cost and compare it with manned space flight. This would have strengthened the argument.