Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

The author of the argument mentions that as there are very less chances that inoculation causes death of a person--there is no need administrate inoculations against cow flu regularly. However, author fails in providing enough evidences to support his conclusion.

Firstly, author specifies that if vaccination against cow flu if administered regularly, then there will be many lives saved. Which itself contradicts his/her conclusion. Assuming is author is correct, there can be deaths' if inoculations are not managed properly. And author fails to give information about the cow flu spreading. Lets assume if it is a easy spreading disease and many people can affect from in it the rural areas as, there will be more number of cows in the rural areas. even in urban areas disease can be spread from the flu affected areas. For example, if we take example of swine-flu caused by pigs, started in USA and spread across the continents. There were many cases in India where people died of swine-flu. Even if the disease is not originated in India it has been carried by disease affected hosts from other countries and then spreaded in all the areas virally. From then india has made swine-flu vaccination necessary for everyone once a year as a precaution and avoid many innocent beings losing their lives.

So, here author neither provide details of cow flu how danger it can be nor how many does it take to kill a person affected. If we assume cow flu is as harmful as swine flu and it not only affect the people in the place it is originated but it can also spread world wide if proper measures are not take. This statement "Cow flu can be spread easily and it is as dangerous as some flus like swine flu" seriously undermines author conclusion. In order to strengthen his argument the author should consider above mentioned things and provide a maintained report and analysis regarding cow flu.

Secondly, author mentions that there is a small possibility that a person die as a result of inoculation. If we consider the same above example "Swine Flu" case, it is necessary that person might get affected by it. According to many health studies, it is recommended that the vaccination for diseases like polio, malaria, TB, and etc is necessary. Since, one does not know when will be they get affected from which disease.

As we all strongly believe in the old saying "Prevention is always better than cure". So ,there is a need to administer the cow flu inoculations regularly even if there is a small possibility that a person dies. Finally, author fails to provide enough evidences to support his argument and fails to consider important details regarding flu.