All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.s regularly even if there is a small possibility that a person dies.

The statements suggest that, if companies spend ample time listening to there employees, then there will not be any need to hire external consultants for the purpose of operating company efficiently. Every company always try to improve the its conditions both externally and internally, there by achieving its goals. The company have various goals to achieve such as it should be in par with the current cutting edge technologies, employee satisfaction, and to be in race with their business rivals. So, in order to realize this goals companies often hire external consultants for suggestions-so,that companies operate more efficiently.

Generally, companies hire external consultants for purposes like to improve the office work space, to suggest some new technologies, for training purpose to train its employees on cutting edge technologies, and etc. I concede with the statement that spending more time listening to their employees, companies would minimize its costs on external consultants. I strongly agree because of various reasons as mentioned below.

Firstly, we will take an example of renovating workspace in the company. Instead, giving into third party contractor and getting suggestions or ideas from them for new workspace, office can ask its own employees how would they wish to have their workspace. By putting a internal committee and all the suggestions from the employees and their liking of workspaces office can have an idea for new space and most importantly employees are going to like it. Here, there are many advantages in doing so. One of the important advantage is that employees are ultimate people who are going to work there and if the company discuss with them and renovate the office workspace, they will be more than happy. Even, employees would work with more enthusiasm and efficiently and it in turn increases company's productivity. So, here by taking suggestion from employees it only increases productivity of company but also reduces the external third party contractor charges for the idea of new workspace. Getting suggestions from employee however, builds an positive attitude towards company and employee would be more interested to work in office.

Furthermore, if we take an example of training for office employees by external people, they charge per person and it would be burden on the company. but by interacting with the employees they can form clubs and they cross train themselves on new cutting edge technologies. In this way interaction among employees also increased.

However, we cannot totally deny the fact that company dont need external contracts. they are needed in certain circumstances like to know how other business rivals are working and if a company buy's any new product then.

In conclusion, taking suggestions from employees not only increases sense of responsibility and respect toward company in employees, but also increases productivity and decreases the cost the company is spending on external contractors.