Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

According to the passage, the author believes that we cannot permit inoculation against cow flu to be routinely implemented. The author has come to this conclusion based on the small possibility that a person will die as a result of inoculations. However, I think we need more information to fully evaluate the argument and we cannot rely on the unfounded assumptions to accept the conclusion.

First of all, the author stated that there is a small possibility that a person will die because of inoculations but he/she did not provide any information about the number of dies. It is possible that only one person died because of inoculation. Although even the life of one person is so important, we cannot rely on this to ban the inoculations against cow flu. Moreover, it is possible that if they ban the inoculation more people will die because of cow flu compare with inoculation. So we need more information about the rate of death because of the inoculation and also the possible death in the absence of the inoculation and because of cow flu to fully evaluate the argument.

Secondly, the author cited that there is a small possibility of dyeing a person because of the inoculations but did not mention whether it is the main reason for possible death or not? It is possible that some people who have a weak immune system and suffered from other diseases will prone to death because of the inoculation. So the inoculation is not the main reason for their death and there are other factors that need to be considered. The author should provide more info about the main reasons for the possible death of persons who will die after inoculation. If the inoculation will not the main reason for possible death, then the veracity of the conclusion is weakening.

Finally, the author said that many lives might be saved if inoculations routinely implemented but he/she did not mention the exact number of saved life in infected areas. It is possible that almost all of the people survived and only sensitive groups, which I have mentioned above, were died because of the previous diseases. So, if most of the people will survive from cow flu because of inoculation, we cannot stop routinely implementation of inoculations. So we need more data about the areas where the disease is detected, the number of people who survived because of inoculation and the people who died even after inoculation.

To sum it all, the author's conclusion was based on several unfounded assumptions. We need more information and data in order to evaluate the argument. Only after receiving such information we can fully evaluate the persuasiveness of the argument and give a comprehensive conclusion.