Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Here the author is trying to prohibit the use of vaccinations for the cowflu in some area where it is prevailant.Here the author is equivocaling. In the first sentence author mentions that if the inoculations are given to people then many lives might be saved and then in the next sentence he concludes that as there is a little possibility of a person dieing because of the vaccination so it cannot be routinely administered.

The first evidence is needed is that how effective is the medicine of vaccination. By simply just stating that lives can be saved we cannot say that it will not result into any future disease or some kind of disorder in the patient. So, firstly we need the working of the inoculation and the gurantee that it will be effective in curing the cowflu.Also, it is not given that giving this inoculation will definately result in decrease in the number of case of cowflu. Maybe the person having inoculation might not die but it is not stated anywhere that there is not a possibility of the person still getting infected.

Second evidence we need is that how "small" is the possibility that a person will die because of the inoculations that is given to them. Is there any report that states that? Basically argument is missing some statistical data about the working or effectiveness of the inoculations. If we think from the utilitarian point of view then some might agree that the if by giving the innoculations some people may die there is a greater chance for the rest of them surviving. In this case some people might approve for the inoculations.

Also, it is not mentioned whether the disease is contiguous or not? Means can it spread very fast or it remains just in the person who is affected by the cowflu.Also, we are not sure that the person that dies because of the inoculations is having some kind of medication already going on. That is a person is already suffering from high blood pressure and giving him the inoculations might result in some complication for him.Also it is not mentioned anywhere that cowflu can cause death. If the cowflu is not causing any death then it might be not necessary for everyone to take the inoculations.