In order to alleviate the serious unemployment problem in our town, we should encourage Autotech to build its automobile manufacturing plant in our area. The Hillview landfill, which has been undeveloped for decades, is a perfect site for this plant. The building and staffing of this plant will put to work thousands of Hillview residents left unemployed after Computech computer software programming company abandoned its national facility last year. I am asking the City Council to authorize a large campaign to attract the company and offer significant tax incentives to make our town attractive to this giant of car manufacturing

The argument that suggest a way of encouraging Autotech to build its automile manufacturing plant in Hillview landfill in order to ameliorate the pressing issue of unemployment in the area, is not entirely logically convincing since it fails to mention some crucial assumptions, some of which if found not to be true will affect the soundness of the argument.

Firstly, the argument rely on a casual assumptions that buildng an automobile manufacturing plant would leads to reducing unemployement in the area. The argument fails to mention how this can be achieve, what gives them the assurance that the automobile firm will employ the resident of the area. Questions like, has Autotech done similar thing before, where he employ large percentage of the unemployed people living in the vicinity of one of her plant? what is the proportion of the autotech automobile plant in relation to the number of unemployed citizen? what percentage of the people can the capacity of the plant accomodate, 2%, 5%, or may be 80%? are the unemployed citizen possess the skills require to work in an automobile firm? These questions and others need to be answered with a positive tone before the city council can authorize the campaign or promise to offer significant incentive, in order not to be rash with the decision.

Secondly, the argument also pinpoint an analogy assumption by comparing the Computech company to Autotech manufacturing company. It assumed that Autotech would be capable to put to job the thousands people left unemployed by the Computech, it fails to shows a relationship between the two companies in terms of the size, capital, technical relationship, etc. It also fails to mention the reason for computech abandonment of its national facilities, may be the area doesn't yield profit for the company, may be it liquidate. Will knowing the true reason for her abandonment of its national facility yield a positive effect or negative on the prosperous automobile company? Addressing this issue and providing sounds answer to these questions can strengthen the proposal.

Lastly, the argument fails to inform us if Autotech company is currently in search for a place to build a new manufacturing plant, in order to think of encouraging them to the town. We need to know the current plan of the automobile firm, in terms of expanding the plant to know if it would be sound to go on with authorizing the campaign.

In conclusion, this argument would be strengthen if the response to the questions raised above is found to be positive, otherwise, it can lead to rejecting or weakens the author's proposal.