"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned wit

The argument suggest that the late-night news program should restore the time devoted to wearther and local news to its former lever so as to attract more views to the program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues. The argument seems to be reasonable at the first glance, but it may turn out to be rather unperswasive after further discussion. In of to emulate the advice, more additional evidence is needed.

The fist piece of evidence which may help us to emulate the advice is about wheter the increasing rate of complaints about the coverage of weather and local news to the sum of complains received from views are accompanied by a deceascing number of viewers. The arguor assumes that the two phenomenon will necessar concur. But it's possible that the first one occurs without the second one, for more audiences who are interested in national news are attected, and they make less complaints.

The second piece of evidence we need in order to fully emulate the argument involves the exact reason for local companies to cancell they their cooperation with the program. Based on the fact that the companies made their decision after the change of contents of the program, the author asumes there be a caulsal relationship between them. And this's not necessarily right, the mere sequence of events can't give strong support to the conclusion. As the enterprices may curtail their advertising spend because of internal reasons, for instance financial difficulties, changes of development stratages and stuff. Without rulling out such possibilities, I can convinced by the author's statement.

In short, we at least need to know more about the exact change of number of viewer during the past years and the reasons for companies to cancell their programs whit the program in oder to emulate the argument. Without the extra information, we can't say the argument is