People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Few of us would deny that in today’s society almost everyone plans to attend university or collage after graduating from high school. The reasons are somewhat complex. They can be the attractive collage life, the will to start an academic life and the desire for a better job, among which I think the last one makes sense for the major people.

To begin with, with the rapid growth of science and technology, It’s not uncommon that enterprises require employees to be expert in professional skills and have a high level of learning abilities, which can be obtained in universities and collages. For instance, obviously, one must master basic programming skills to get employed by an Internet company. Apart form that, as nowadays knowledge in nearly every field is constantly updating at a considerably high speed, it’s also curial to form a good learning habit in collage.

Another vital perspective that we shouldn’t ignore is that universities provide students with plenty access to volunteer works, internships and all kinds of competitions, where they can get in touch with individuals from different social class, learning the way they interact and the significants of networking and collaboration, which makes them more adept in socialization and communication. This can positively help them start they ideal life easier. Provided that teens were thrown into the fierce society directly from high school, as their former partners were mainly peers, teachers and relatives, they would tend to have no concept of how to be kind to coworkers and comply with the manager.

Thus, we can draw a conclusion that universities as well as collages help teens get better prepared for their future career. And this partly explains why so many people chase a bachelor or higher degree.