Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Relationship plays a vital part in our lives as it’s closely related to our happiness. Nevertheless, it’s no easy a task to maintain a relationship. In order to prevail, there’re dozens of principles we’re supposed to obey, for instants, to try putting ourselves into others’ shoes, never to get annoyed easily, to be as humous as we can and so on, among which I think one of the fundamental ones is to always tell the truth.

In the first place, few of us would deny that lies tend to cause gaps between people, no matter out of what kind of purpose they’re told. That’s because lies can give occasion to misunderstandings which may then lead to trust crisis and broken hearts. For example, it’s not uncommon to hear this kind of stories where a husband hide a part of truth form his wife deliberately as in his view the truth will bring his delicate spouse hurt and sorrow, and thus he decide to protect her in this way. Problems rise when the sensitive woman see it through. Frankly, it’s pretty reasonable for her to suspect wether the husband has done something terrible, and she won’t trust him as she used to.

Besides, not only won’t to tell lies do any contribution to unravel the problem, but sometimes makes the situation even worse, where there’s scarce chance to fix the relationship. Supposed that there’s a worker who made a mistake that couldn’t be solved by himself and can possibly hurt one of his coworker’s benefit. From my point of view, the best choice for him is to explain the whole thing to that colleague and deal with the issue with joint effort. Otherwise, if he chooses to hide the fact, out of the dread of being blamed, he will skip the chances both to correct the wrong and to apologize to his partner.

Thus, one shouldn’t tell lies if he want keep the relationship no matter what excuses he has.