raising of children

Citing the recent interviews with children conducted in the villages as evidence , Dr Karp, an anthropologist contends that Dr fields conclusion Tertian Village culture is invalid and that his research methods will produce better results. Dr Karps conclusion is based on assumption that lack evidence and are insufficiently backed, thus are unconvincing.

Firstly, Dr karbs conclusion is based on the assumption that Dr field used a different methodology. Dr karbs proposes using of interviews as a way to come to a more accurate conclusion. However there is no information on the methodology used by Dr Field. Dr field would have used interviews as well to come to his conclusion. If thats the case, there is likely to be the same outcome. Dr Karbs is suggesting interviews , what if thats the exact method Dr Field used. In order to put his assertions on a more sound footing, Dr Field has to provide evidence to show that Dr Karbs used a different methodology to come to his conclusion and thatDr Karbs and how his methodology will produce more accurate results.

Secondly, Dr Karbs bases his conclusion on interviews he conducted on certain villages. we not that there are many villages that are on the island of Tertia. The premises rests of the assumption that the villages all have the same system of upbringing children. Different villages tend to have different system of bringing up children. It is possible that on certain villages on the island, parents are the solely responsible for raising their children, and in other villages, children are brought up by the community. So it is possible that the two anthropologists conducted their researches in different villages on the islands which have different systems. To Validate his claims, Dr Karbs must provide more evidence to show that the systems where the research was carried out was the same as that where Dr field carried out his research.In addition to the , evidence should be provided to show that the research was done on the same village .

Thirdly, the Dr cites interviews as the main source of data collection. in doing so he assumes that children are telling the truth. however, it is known that children are capable of lying. What if Dr karbs as provided inaccurate information by the children he interviewed. Furthermore, children are more inclined to talk more about their biological father. This in no way does it prove that they were solely raised by their biological fathers. to add more weight to the conclusion, Dr krabs must prove beyond reasonable doubt that the information provided by children in interviews was accurate and show how children mentioning their father in interviews translates to being raised by their father.

In conclusion, Dr karbs conclusion rests on many assumptions which have no sufficient information to be backed.In order to substantiate his claims, Dr Karbs must prove beyond reasonable doubt how accurate the information from interviews is.