"A recent study rating 300 male and female Mentian advertising executives according to the average number of hours they sleep per night showed an association between the amount of sleep the executives need and the success of their firms. Of the advertising firms studied, those whose executives reported needing no more than 6 hours of sleep per night had higher profit margins and faster growth. These results suggest that if a business wants to prosper, it should hire only people who need less than 6 hours of sleep per night."

The article concludes that if a business wants to prosper it should hire only people who need less than 6 hours of sleep per night. In order to support the conclusion, several evidences are presented. Although, these evidences appear to bolster the argument, a meticulous analysis will show otherwise. Hence, in order to make the argument more sound, the article must mention the following especific evidences.

First of all, the rating is based on only 300 male and female. I think relying in this small study, the author has gone into the big conclusion, isn't it? If this study doesn't follow the picture as a whole. Then in this case, the conclusion made on this basis, would go unwarranted.

Second of all, the the study has not mentioned the age group of the executives, as we know, the age group of the executive largely affect the result. If the study was conducted only in young executive, or possibly in only the age group of more than fourty years old, then the conclusion based on this study might in different way. Hence in such case the conclusion doesn't hold water.

Third of all, the study has not presented the statistical data, perhaps, the those executives needing no more than 6 hours of sleep per night slighy more profit margins and faster growth, which is insignificant to go into the conclusion.

In sum, the conclusion provided by the author is not persuasive, if the writer presents more especific evidences such as the age group of the people the study conducted, research in big scale, and the statistical data, the argument might be more persuasive.